An Oasis of Thoughts

Some Things To Be Aware Of

1 Comment

What did I get myself into...

>MFW I found out how strict and difficult the exams are.

These next three weeks are going to be the living, breathing definition of hell. I have AP (Advanced Placement) testing on 5/10 and 5/15 and that is directly in the crosshairs of my blogging plans and not surprising, things are going to be hectic and I’m going to do something I had hoped never to do.

If you don’t know what the AP tests are (assuming you don’t live in the US): they are a series of tests that, depending on the score, can grant you college credit by not having to take certain classes. I, a cash-strapped teenager the first in my family to attend college, obviously would like to NOT spend hundreds of dollars on classes that I could care less about but am mandated to take by law, but If I get a decent score on these tests then I won’t have to take these really boring and expensive classes.

So, I’m going to be serious and start studying ASAP but that means all three shows that I’m blogging are going to be experiencing some massive shift-a-rounds and delays. Some of these shows, particularly Tsuritama and Hyouka are getting the 2-in-1 post, a delay of one week but a combined two episode post. I don’t like that at all, but with my schedule as frantic and annoying as it is, my options are thin. I give priority to Fate/Zero as it’s my favorite series to talk about and my posts for that show are very timely, so the chances for a double F/Z post are slim, but it may happen.

The covering shows:

Tsuritama Episode 3 (which aired today): Sunday or Monday
Fate Zero Episode 4 (this Saturday): Monday
Hyouka Episode 2 (this Sunday): Tuesday
Tsuritama Episode 4 (next Thursday – 5/3) – Wednesday, 5/9
Fate Zero Episode 5 (next Saturday – 5/5): Friday, 5/11 or combined post with 6
Hyouka Episode 3 (next Sunday – 5/6): Sunday, 5/13 with episode 4
Tsuritama Episode 5 (Thursday – 5/10) – 5/17 with episode 6
Fate Zero Episode 6 (Saturday – 5/12) – 5/16

Yeah…I’m not gonna lie this is a huge clusterfuck. It pains me to do this, but I’ve gotta try and pass these tests. Is there concern or problems with this schedule? Leave a comment.

One thought on “Some Things To Be Aware Of

  1. ah. so that’s what AP tests are. We don’t have those kind of tests so we’re required to take minor subjects in college. but then, I actually enjoy those useless minors. lol.

    Well, good luck in studying and taking your AP tests! 😀

Leave a Reply

