An Oasis of Thoughts

Anime Reviews

Here’s the current up-to-date listing of all the animes i’ve reviewed in A-Z alphabetical order.

*Please note: Reviews in red mean it’s a special combined final episode + final review. As such, there may be spoilers.

100/100 – It’ll never happen, ever. Not even Natsume Yuujinchou could do it, and thus no other show can.
99-90/100 – This is perfection in my eyes. It does everything right, it really connects with me on a personal level and it’s just something I can never forget.
89-80/100 – Seriously amazing. May have some flaws, but it’s way above the average anime series. Highly recommend
79-70/100 – It’s a really good series. Something I can watch and enjoy, but still it may have some flaws that can’t be overlooked.
69-60/100 – It’s alright. Suffers from a lot of flaws, but still has some redeeming qualities but I’ll highly forget about it.
59-50/100 – Average. It can either have a lot of amazing things, but end horribly (like No.6) or it’s just smack in the middle in terms of quality. Decent, and highly forgettable.
49-40/100 – It’s alright…I guess. Has tons of problems, but there could be one or two things this show does right. Still, it’s below-average.
39-30/100 – This is the “so bad, it’s good” section. Things like Guilty Crown where you just have to laugh at how amazingly awful it is.
29-20/100 – This is beyond awful, not even funny to laugh at. Another and that supposed Gundam 00 Movie (which I heard never existed..) is a perfect example.
19-0/100 – Naruto and Mars of Destruction.

Here’s the written reviews (some are older and…embarrassingly not my best writing):

UPDATE: A lot of rewritten reviews because some of these are older and don’t reflect my current grading scale, they are crossed out (but still viewable).

Angel Beats! – 76/100 Rewriting this one, more likely in the 60 range.
Another – 27/100
Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae wa Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai. – 84/100
Ano Natsu de Matteru 84/100 More or a less a high 70 show.
Ao no Exorcist – 70/100 A low 60 series.
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu – 80/100
Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai
C3 – 62.5/100 A 40 score for this one
Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion – 92/100
Dantalian no Shoka – 78/100
Dog Days – 70/100 A 60 series.
Durarara!! – 82/100
Eureka Seven – 68.5/100 Maybe a low 60?
Gosick– – 75/100
Guilty Crown – 59/100
Hanasaku Iroha – 78.5/100
Highschool of the Dead – 74/100
Hotarubi no Mori e – 83/100
Hyouka – 85/100
Inu x Boku SS  – 71/100
Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita – 84/100
Kimi to Boku. – 80/100
Kimi to Boku. 2 – 84.5/100
Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon (season 1) – 76.5/100
Michiko to Hatchin – 94.5/100
Mobile Suit Gundam AGE – 55/100
Natsume Yuujinchou – 92/100
Natsume Yuujinchou Shi – 94/100
Ookiku Furikabutte – 84/100
Ookiku Furikabutte ~Natsu no Taikai Hen~ – 80/100
Rinne no Lagrange – 74/100
Sakamichi no Apollon – 80.5/100 A high 70 for this one.
Steins;Gate – 95/100
Tari Tari – 56/100
Tasogare Otome x Amnesia – 68.5/100
Tsuritama – 89/100
UN-GO – 81/100
Usagi Drop – 91/100

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s